United We Stream to broadcast WA Unlocked with sets from Crooked Colours, Shockone and more

Crooked Colours for WA Unlocked and United We Stream Australia

UNITED WE STREAM has announced it will be making sure the rest of the country can get in on the good times Western Australia is about to receive this weekend with the platform set to broadcast WA Unlocked. The festival, with a line up including Crooked ColoursShockone with Reija LeeSlumberjack and more, is set to put music back on the centre stage after these incredibly challenging times with the COVID-19 pandemic devastating the music industry across the world.

Descending on Perth’s HBF Stadium, WA Unlocked will be the state’s first major concert since they relaxed their restrictions, and will go ahead this Sunday, July 19th.

United We Stream Australia was launched in June as a national series of electronic music events, highlighting incredible scenes and artists from different cities around Australia. The broadcasting platform aims to raise much needed funds through donations for the businesses and individuals in the electronic music sector that have experienced significant income loss due to the COVID-19 closures since March.

WA UNLOCKED x United We Stream Australia 003 will be broadcast on Facebook, YouTube, Twitch, UnitedWeStream.com.au and UnitedWeStream.org at 7:15pm AWST / 9:15pm AEST on Saturday 18 July.

Set times:
7:15pm AWST / 9:15pm AEST Tina Says
8pm AWST / 10pm AEST Crooked Colours
9pm AWST / 11pm AEST Slumberjack
10:05pm AWST / 12:05am AEST ShockOne and Reija Lee

This streamed event is supported by:
EMC
Pilerats
Purple Sneakers
Sounds Australia
Zaccaria Concerts and Touring

Words by Emma Jones
Image of Crooked Colours at Falls Byron by Curdin Photo (@curdin)

LISTEN TO NEW MUSIC HERE

SEE ALSO

HOUSE OF MINCE TO CELEBRATE 9TH BIRTHDAY WITH UNITED WE STREAM
UNITED WE STREAM AUSTRALIA LAUNCHES WITH LIVESTREAM OF MOTEZ

About:

Just a Robyn stan who loves going to the club.