Kilter ‘They Say’ (Official Video)

Screen-Shot-2014-05-13-at-4.49

If you don’t know who KILTER is by now, it’s more than likely so that you’re living under a rock. In case you have absolutely zero idea about what we’re talking about, KILTER is the alias of Sydney-sider Ned East.

The successes building up for him just keep on coming, and in saying that, it’s probably safe to say that this past year or so for Ned has been quite a crazy whirlwind. His upcoming EP ‘Shades’ is to be released through ETCETC, and has already been met with high anticipation. ‘Shades’ is definitely one to keep your ears peeled for.

The video for his latest single ‘They Say,’ is basically this huge psychedelic explosion of colours, and even more so, colours that are reflective of the sounds at hand. The video is really just a three minute and fifty second trip, accentuated by the liquefied shapes of the natural disasters at hand. Volcanic explosions, icecaps collapsing, and vast avalanches in stark contrast to the lapsed scenes of an aquarium, one much less naturally allowed than the others, I guess you could say.

The video for the track essentially heightens the fantastic production behind KILTER’s work, and definitely works in highlighting the fluctuating nature of this huge piece.

KILTER AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES

Wednesday, 14 May 2014
The Palace, Melbourne (supporting RÜFÜS)

Thursday, 15 May 2014
The Palace, Melbourne (supporting RÜFÜS)

Friday, 16 May 2014
The Wool Exchange, Geelong (supporting RÜFÜS)

Saturday, 17 May 2014
Grand Hotel, Wollongong

Saturday, 24 May 2014
HQ, Adelaide (inthemix Get Local tour with Ember & Yahtzel)

Friday, 30 May 2014
Meche, Canberra (inthemix Get Local tour with Yahtzel)

Saturday, 31 May 2014
Chinese Laundry, Sydney (inthemix Get Local tour with Uberjak’d & Ember & Yahtzel)

Thursday, 5 June 2014
Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast (supporting RÜFÜS)

Friday, 6 June 2014
Panthers, Newcastle (supporting RÜFÜS)

Saturday, 7 June 2014
Coffs Ex Services, Coffs Harbour (supporting RÜFÜS)

Sunday, 8 June 2014
Beach Hotel, Byron Bay (supporting RÜFÜS)

Friday, 13 June 2014
HQ, Adelaide (supporting RÜFÜS)

Saturday, 14 June 2014
Wrest Point, Hobart (supporting RÜFÜS)

Words by Caitlin Medcalf

LISTEN TO NEW MUSIC HERE

SEE ALSO:

THE BOWLER BAR RELAUNCH FT. RUFUS (DJ SET), KILTER + MORE
LISTEN: KILTER ‘THEY SAY’ + REMIX COMPETITION
LISTEN: KILTER ‘HOLD ME’ FT. YOUTH (YOUNG FRANCO REMIX)

About:

No idea where she’ll be in 10 years, but as long as she has a good record and a glass of white wine, she’ll be sweet.