LISTEN: The Magician ‘Magic Tape 22’

Now, we’ll be the first to admit that we are infatuated with The Magician. But really, what’s not to love? The Belgian producer truly is a magician when it comes to creating mixes; with each Magic Tape release comes plenty of new tunes and mountains of blog love. And the latest instalment is no different

Magic Tape 22 is another disco wet dream, as he seamlessly drifts between each hypnotic track whilst blending some nu-wave and minimal house grooves into the mix. This time around, he features new stuff from Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs and Yuksek, plus a yet to be released Moon Boots track. And always, the tracklisting has slowly been deciphered through Soundcloud comments – if you need some help, we have as much of it as we can find.

Regardless, the next 50 minutes of your life should entail dancing continuously around the office to this.

1. Monitor 66 ‘Triscuits’
2. Moon Boots ‘Unreleased Track’
3. Stuck In The Sound ‘Brother (Yuksek Remix)’
4. Satin Jackets ‘How Long Can I Wait For You?’
5. ??? – ???
6. Chris Malinchak ‘Fuego’
7. ??? – ???
8. Scuola Furano ‘On Fire (feat. Fiorious)’
9. Mike Mago ‘The Power’
10. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs ‘Tapes & Money (Dub)’

Words by Tom Hutchins



Just a weird, socially awkward dude trying to get by. On the plus side he knows a lot about ramen, and you know, that’s pretty cool.